MENU

FULL SERVICE.
EVENTS.                                                                                                                                                ALL IN.

The 40seconds Group Events, locations, top-class gastronomy and catering under one roof

The 40seconds Group is a full-service provider creating and delivering impressive events throughout Berlin. Its divisions include Catering & Services, Locations & Venues and Lifestyle & Gastronomy. Since its foundation in Berlin in 2004, the 40seconds Group has carried out 2,500 successful events for 2 to 4,000 people. As a full-service provider, it oversees all the planning, implementation and post-event work for such events.

Flagship locations

Our flagship locations are the WECC Westhafen Event & Convention Center and the one-Michelin-starred GOLVET Restaurant, located by Potsdamer Brücke.

Situated directly by a basin of the Westhafen port in the district of Moabit and featuring its own jetty, the WECC Westhafen Event & Convention Center is our premium venue for events, conferences and meetings in the capital city. This heritage-listed former warehouse has a cathedral-like, industrial feel and early twentieth-century charm. Its rooms meet the highest contemporary standards and are fully air-conditioned. Along with the venue’s unique location by the water and exclusive furnishings, event organisers also appreciate the great transport links, as it is situated directly by the Westhafen S-Bahn (suburban railway) and U-Bahn (subway) stations.

The WECC is home to the 40seconds Catering headquarters and kitchen. Here, the team under kitchen director Holger Wewer and head chef Holger König develop fresh and contemporary dishes and styles of food presentation. Home-made breads and cakes as well as ingenious desserts are created under the watchful eye of our patisserie chef Stefan Winter. Whether it’s a sit-down banquet, a reception with finger-food served by roaming waiting staff, or vegetarian conference catering – our certified organic catering service creates unique moments of enjoyment for any occasion.

Our culinary flagship is the GOLVET Restaurant under head chef Björn Swanson on the eighth floor, above the city’s rooftops and with a spectacular panoramic view of Potsdamer Platz. The major gastronomy guides were immediately impressed, with Michelin awarding the GOLVET a star just six months after it opened in May 2017. Gault-Millau awarded it 16 points. More Baroque than ascetic, with a focus on produce and sustainability and an informal atmosphere both amongst the 22-person crew and when interacting with guests, the GOLVET has established itself as popular casual fine dining restaurant in Berlin. With stand-out wines and home-made, non-alcoholic beverages, restaurant manager and sommelier Benjamin Becker ensures that diners always have the perfect drink to accompany their food. Food-drink pairings and creative cocktails are the forte of Andreas Andricopoulos – the 13-metre-long bar top offers the bar manager plenty of space for mixing his creations.

THE DAWG: de-luxe snacking

The 40seconds Group’s most recent culinary endeavours are the de-luxe hot dog snack bars THE DAWG Bikini Berlin and THE DAWG Daimlers in the Mercedes-Benz Gallery Unter den Linden. Together with his colleagues from 40seconds Catering, Michelin-starred chef Björn Swanson simply went ahead and re-invented the hot dog in spring 2018, proving himself a trendsetter in fast food for a discerning clientele. Made with fresh ingredients, home-baked buns and original toppings, creative inventions such as the “Octopussy”, “Kim Jong” and “Porkinator” are currently enjoying a culinary triumph throughout the city.

FORTYS At home with the star

The 40seconds Group is already home to one star – and since autumn 2018 it has a connection to another star, one with a rich tradition. 40seconds Catering recently took over the restaurant and catering at Mercedes World by the Salzufer. Whether pure or “tuned” – in the FORTYS, we serve fresh and varied, down-to-earth soul food at the “marketplace” between the stars on four wheels.

Club offshoot in a green setting

The ICB International Club Berlin near the Messe Berlin convention centre is the culinary offshoot of the 40seconds Group in a green setting. The Restaurant 40seconds at the ICB International Club Berlin invites diners – including non-members of the leisure and business club – to enjoy fresh, regional and seasonal dishes. The lounges, club rooms and officers’ bar of the former British officers’ club can be hired for parties and events. Set amidst venerable trees and located just around the corner from Theodor-Heuss-Platz, the ICB exudes a country-club atmosphere and is perfect both for dining and exclusive conferences.

A James Bond feeling at Kurfürstendamm

At Kurfürstendamm, the agent from her Majesty’s secret service invites you to enjoy the bar, lounge sofas or terrace: James Bond and the “Casino Royale” character Vesper Lynd inspired the design and atmosphere of the VESPER BAR near the Schaubühne theatre. Bar manager Thomas Altenberger not only shakes but also stirs exactly the kind of classic and self-invented drinks that barflies expect from the sophisticated world of James Bond – including a Dry Martini.

Community catering

From autumn 2015 to autumn 2017, 40seconds Catering proved its ability to feed large groups of people. At Tempelhof Airport, Berlin’s biggest refugee reception centre, we provided community catering for 4,000 people, freshly preparing three meals a day while taking various cultural customs into account. In our kitchen, we not only worked for the people, but also with them: refugees were initially involved in the kitchen duties on site, before some of them went on to find work or apprenticeships in our catering service and restaurants.

No success without people!

What would the 40seconds Group be without the many people that bring all these different formats and venues to life and make them successful with their ideas, concepts and skills? Nothing! This is why we place the greatest emphasis on enduring and trust-based collaborations with each other and our new and long-standing business partners. We set store by well-trained, creative and reliable employees. Whether it’s in our offices, restaurants and catering service or on-site at our locations – no matter where you encounter us or engage with us, you can always expect the best from us.

In addition, the 40seconds Group pursues a sustainable business concept at its premises and locations. It permanently invests in existing sites; keeps furnishings, technology and security at a cutting-edge standard; and continuously develops its locations in every regard.

MENU

FULL SERVICE.
EVENTS.
ALL IN.

Die 40seconds Group – Events, Locations, Spitzengastronomie und Catering unter einem Dach

Die 40seconds Group ist ein Full-Service-Dienstleister, der eindrucksvolle Events berlinweit kreiert und durchführt. Sie betreibt die Geschäftsbereiche Catering & Services, Locations & Venues sowie Lifestyle & Gastronomy. 2.500 erfolgreiche Veranstaltungen für zwei bis 4.000 Personen hat die 40seconds Group seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2004 in Berlin umgesetzt. Als Full-Service-Dienstleister übernimmt sie deren gesamte Planung, Ausführung und Nachbereitung.

Flagship-Locations

Unsere Flagship-Locations sind das WECC Westhafen Event & Convention Center und das mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnete Restaurant GOLVET an der Potsdamer Brücke.

Das direkt an einem Becken des Westhafens in Moabit gelegene und mit einem eigenen Schiffsanleger versehene WECC Westhafen Event & Convention Center ist unsere Premium-Event-Locationfür Veranstaltungen, Konferenzen und Tagungen in der Hauptstadt. Die Räume in dem denkmalgeschützten ehemaligen Lagerhaus mit kathedralenartiger industrieller Anmutung und seinem Charme des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts sind auf höchstem aktuellen Standard und voll klimatisiert. Veranstalter schätzen neben der einzigartigen Lage am Wasser und der exklusiven Ausstattung ebenfalls die sehr gute Erreichbarkeit direkt am S- und U-Bahnhof Westhafen.

Im WECC ist die Zentrale des 40seconds Catering mit ihrer Küche beheimatet. Dort entwickelt das Team um Küchendirektor Holger Wewer und Küchenchef Holger König frische und zeitgemäße Speisen und Food-Präsentationen. Hausgemachte Brote und Kuchen sowie ausgefeilte Desserts entstehen in der Regie unseres Patisserie-Chefs Stefan Winter. Ob gesetztes Bankett, Empfang mit Finger Food und Flying Service oder vegetarische Tagungsverpflegung – unser bio-zertifiziertes Catering schafft einzigartige Genussmomente für Anlässe aller Art.

Unser kulinarisches Flaggschiff ist das Restaurant GOLVET unter Küchenchef Björn Swanson im 8. Stock über den Dächern der Stadt und mit seinem spektakulären Panoramablick auf den Potsdamer Platz. Die namhaften Gastro-Guides waren sofort überzeugt: Der Guide Michelin zeichnete das GOLVET ein halbes Jahr nach seiner Eröffnung im Mai 2017 mit einem Stern aus. Der Gault-Millau vergab ebenfalls 16 Punkte. Eher barock als asketisch, produktzentriert und nachhaltig, aber locker im Umgang miteinander und mit den Gästen hat sich das GOLVET mit seiner 22-köpfigen Crew als beliebtes Casual-Fine-Dining-Restaurant in Berlin etabliert. Restaurantleiter und Sommelier Benjamin Becker sorgt mit akzentuierten Weinen sowie hausgemachten alkoholfreien Kreationen für passende Begleitung im Glas. Food-Drink-Pairings und ausgefallene Cocktails sind das Metier von Andreas Andricopoulos – am 13 Meter langen Tresen bleibt dem Barchef genügend Platz zum Mixen seiner Kreationen.

THE DAWG: Imbiss de luxe

Jüngste kulinarische Ableger der 40seconds Group sind die De-Luxe-Hot-Dog-Imbisse THE DAWG Bikini Berlin und THE DAWG Daimlers in der Mercedes-Benz Gallery Unter den Linden. Sternekoch Björn Swanson vom GOLVET erfand mit seinen Kollegen vom 40seconds Catering den Hot Dog im Frühjahr 2018 kurzerhand neu und erwies sich als Trendsetter in Sachen Fast Food mit Anspruch: Ausgefallene Kreationen wie „Octopussy“, „Kim Jong“ oder „Porkinator“ mit frischen Zutaten, hausgebackenen Buns und originellen Toppings treten gerade genüsslich ihren Siegeszug durch die Stadt an.

FORTYS – Zuhause beim Stern

Ein Stern ist in der 40seconds Group bereits zu Hause – mit einem anderen, traditionsreichen ist das Unternehmen seit Herbst 2018 ebenfalls verbunden. Das 40seconds Catering übernahm unlängst das Restaurant und Catering in der Mercedes-Welt am Salzufer. Ob pur oder „getuned“ – im FORTYS servieren wir auf dem „Marktplatz“ zwischen den Sternen auf vier Rädern frisches und abwechslungsreiches Soul Food für jeden Tag.

Club-Dependance im Grünen

Der ICB International Club Berlin nahe der Messe Berlin ist die kulinarische Dependance der 40seconds Group im Grünen. Das Restaurant 40seconds im ICB International Club Berlin bittet mit frischen, regionalen und saisonalen Speisen zu Tisch – auch die Nicht-Mitglieder des Freizeit- und Business-Clubs. Die Salons, Clubräume und die Officer’s Bar des ehemaligen britischen Offiziersclubs können für Feiern und Events gemietet werden. Der ICB verbreitet Country-Club-Atmosphäre unter alten Bäumen, gleich ums Eck vom Theodor-Heuss-Platz und eignet sich zum Speisen wie zum gepflegten Tagen gleichermaßen.

James-Bond-Feeling am Kurfürstendamm

Der Geheimagent im Dienste seiner Majestät bittet am Kurfürstendamm an den Tresen, auf die Lounge-Sofas oder Terrasse: James Bond und die „Casino Royale“-Figur Vesper Lynd inspirierten die Gestaltung und Atmosphäre der VESPER BAR nahe der Schaubühne. Barchef Thomas Altenberger schüttelt nicht nur, sondern rührt auch genau die klassischen und selbst kreierten Drinks, die die Barflies in der mondänen Welt von James Bond erwarten – Dry Martini inklusive.

Gemeinschaftsverpflegung

Das 40seconds Catering hat sich vom Herbst 2015 bis Herbst 2017 in der Verpflegung vieler Menschen bewiesen. Im Flughafen Tempelhof, der größten Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung für Geflüchtete in Berlin, haben wir in der Gemeinschaftsverpflegung für 4.000 Personen drei Mahlzeiten täglich frisch und nach unterschiedlichen kulturellen Gepflogenheiten gekocht. Wir haben in unserer Küche nicht nur für, sondern auch mit den Menschen dort gearbeitet: Geflüchtete arbeiteten zunächst in unserer Küche vor Ort mit. Einige von ihnen fanden anschließend in unserem Catering und in den Gastronomien eine Arbeitsstelle oder einen Ausbildungsplatz.

Die Menschen machen’s!

Was wäre die 40seconds Group ohne all die Menschen, die diese vielfältigen Formate und Orte mit ihren Ideen, Konzepten und ihrer Kompetenz in der Durchführung erst lebendig und erfolgreich machen? Gar nichts! Deshalb legen wir größten Wert auf eine vertrauensvolle, langjährige Zusammenarbeit untereinander sowie mit unseren neuen und langjährigen Geschäftspartnern. Wir setzen auf gut geschulte, kreative und zuverlässige Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Ob im Büro, in unseren Gastronomien, im Catering oder in unseren Locations vor Ort – wo auch immer Sie mit uns ins Gespräch kommen oder zu tun haben, dürfen Sie stets das Beste von uns verlangen.

Die 40seconds Group verfolgt zudem ein nachhaltiges Unternehmenskonzept in ihren Bauten und Locations: Sie investiert permanent in bestehende Orte, hält Ausstattung, Technik und Sicherheit auf aktuellem, höchstem Niveau und entwickelt die Locations kontinuierlich in sämtlichen Belangen weiter.